Testimonials

The home was beautiful
     Reviewed on 2017-05-09 - For a stay during May 5 - 8, 2017 - Staying At Villa Sebastian
The home was beautiful and spacious with a fantastic view. The process was simple and David made sure to take care of us. I would definitely recommend this home to a friend.
Reviewed by Steven A
Perfect house!
     Reviewed on 2017-05-08 - For a stay during April 29 - May 2, 2017 - Staying At Casa de Cortes
We all had the BEST time! Loved Jorge and Felipe! They took such good care of us and the house was perfect! We are already looking forward to coming back next year! Thank you for everything!!!!!
Reviewed by Jean S
Amazing House!
     Reviewed on 2017-04-19 - For a stay during April 9-15, 2017 - Staying At The Beach House
This house is nothing short of amazing. Has everything necessary for a perfectly relaxing Cabo vacation. It was like having our own private beach. The layout is perfect for multiple families, plenty of space to spread out and get relaxation without being on top of anyone else.
Reviewed by Caleb C
We will definitely be back for another vacation!
     Reviewed on 2017-04-04 - For a stay during March 29-April 3, 2017 - Staying At Casa de Cortes
This was an amazing house, in an amazing location. We enjoyed the privacy and the hospitality. The chef services were worth every penny! We will definitely be back for another vacation!
Reviewed by Kelly C.
I highly recommend staying here!
     Reviewed on 2017-03-30 - For a stay during March 16-19, 2017 - Staying At Villa Lorena
We stayed at Villa Lorena for a bachelorette party. The house was beautiful and had stunning views. We used their chef services and the food and service was amazing! I highly recommend staying here! Although the house is not within walkable distance to the shops/restaurants, it was easy to find a taxi service to pick us up at any time of day or night.
Reviewed by Karen P.
We are going to make this an annual trip!
     Reviewed on 2017-03-27 - For a stay during March 13-17, 2017 - Staying At Villa Pacifica - Palmilla
The house is spectacular! The entire back of the home overlooks a panoramic scene of a deep blue negative edge pool spilling over into the ocean. Every window of the home has a breath-taking view. The house manager, Carolina, is a loving, highly educated, detail oriented person who speaks perfect English. Our wish was her command. She organized a sunset sailboat cruise, snorkeling, and a horseback riding adventure. The staff was so kind and courteous. We had scrumptious dinners overlooking the ocean every night and wonderful breakfasts. Even the house keeper was so kind and welcoming. We are going to make this an annual trip. A perfect week.
Reviewed by Scott A.
Great services and amenities!
     Reviewed on 2017-03-22 - For a stay during March 12-18, 2017 - Staying At Casa Tequila
Great services and amenities. A little difficult to find when first arriving and my group opted to walk instead of taxi but it was a bit of a hike.
Reviewed by Ryan H.
We had a lovely vacation!
     Reviewed on 2017-03-21 - For a stay during March 11-18, 2017 - Staying At Villa Luna Nueva
Thank you Jennifer. We had a lovely vacation. Your staff were great to work with. If and when we return to Cabo, we will be certain to book through Sun Cabo!
Reviewed by Martha B.
Best house in Cabo!
     Reviewed on 2017-03-21 - For a stay during March 13-20, 2017 - Staying At Casa Fiesta
Best house in Cabo!
Reviewed by Amanda S.
The house was beautiful inside and out!
     Reviewed on 2017-03-10 - For a stay during March 4-9, 2017 - Staying At Casa Tequila
Casa Tequila was the perfect choice for a group of girls in Cabo for a college spring break. The house was beautiful inside and out with gorgeous views of Pedregal, and the cleaning service was top notch (thank you Beatriz)! The location was a decent walk to downtown/Medano Beach (~20 minutes) which was fine for a group of college-aged girls, but cabs were also easy to call and reasonably priced when needed. We would definitely recommend for any large group!
Reviewed by Lizzy K.
Would definitely stay here again on another trip to Cabo!
     Reviewed on 2017-03-06 - For a stay during March 2-5, 2017 - Staying At Casa de Cortes
The house was absolutely stunning. We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The pool and hot tub were very nice and had a spectacular view. The layout of the house was great for when some of us wanted to go to bed a little earlier than the rest. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again on another trip to Cabo!
Reviewed by Don H.
Great house in a great location!
     Reviewed on 2017-03-06 - For a stay during March 2-5, 2017 - Staying At Casa Fortuna
Great house in a great location! Palmilla is very relaxed and a nice distance from both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo. There are housekeeping staff and a concierge that take great care of everything. We had a change of plans and went from a set of couples staying into the house to a bunch of guys which the host didn't like, but eventually accommodated after a phone call and an extra security deposit. Regardless, this is an awesome house with great staff.
Reviewed by Michael B.
I would be more than pleased to recommend Sun Cabo anytime!
     Reviewed on 2017-03-02 - For a stay during February 18-25, 2017 - Staying At Villa Pacifica - Palmilla
I would be more than pleased to recommend Sun Cabo anytime. Our whole family was impressed with the chefs; they were amazing and had great personalities! The housecleaners did a great job. Our concierge Anna was very responsive to all our inquiries. A great stay!
Reviewed by Dirk W.
Perfect place to visit with a large group!
     Reviewed on 2017-02-27 - For a stay during February 23-26, 2017 - Staying At Villa Las Flores
Perfect place to visit with a large group. Went with 11 close friends and we barely left the place because the amenities were that great. Staff is very friendly and responsive. I locked my passport and wallet in the safe and the concierge drove 45 minutes at 9pm just to open it for me. The chef was also amazing and cooked us breakfast every morning. Couldn't ask for a better place to spend a few days in paradise. Highly recommend Villa Las Flores.
Reviewed by Fred H.
I proposed to my love on the rocks out front and will never forget this pristine location!
     Reviewed on 2017-02-27 - For a stay during February 16-20, 2017 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
This stunning property exceeded our expectations. Everything was perfect in this home down to every last detail. The beachfront is very private, we literally only saw a few individuals out front our entire stay! I proposed to my love on the rocks out front and will never forget this pristine location. We kept the sliding doors open at night for calming ocean waves through the large rocks. We showered in the most incredible open shower watching the waves out front mesmerize you. We also used chefs to prepare those exquisite dinners which is more affordable in most cases than eating at local fine restaurants. Best Mexico experience hands down due to this one-of-a-kind property!
Reviewed by Jeremy S.
I would highly recommend staying here and saying
     Reviewed on 2017-02-26 - For a stay during February 22-25, 2017 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
Casa Arrecifes was the most beautiful and accommodating place we have ever stayed. We arrived to our house and were greeted by our concierge Anna, who helped us plan our entire trip with dinner and activities. She was never more than a call away! The pictures, which are still beautiful, don't even do the house justice. It's decorated magnificently and the scenic views are unbelievable! The housekeepers, Mary and Candido came every day and made sure the house was spotless. They were very friendly and welcoming however still remained inconspicuous while working. Chef Daniel made us a few meals and everything was delicious. I wish we had booked him for a few more meals! We had massages on our back deck which were perfect! I would highly recommend staying here and saying "yes" to all the amenities offered! Our trip was so amazing and we hope to come back in the fall.
Reviewed by Suzanne S.
Will definitely rent again!
     Reviewed on 2017-02-25 - For a stay during February 18-25, 2017 - Staying At Casa de Cortes
The place was fantastic! We had a wonderful time! The home was wonderful, and the support/service could not have been better. Will definitely rent again!
Reviewed by Roger F.
Watching the whales play was a favorite pastime!
     Reviewed on 2017-02-23 - For a stay during February 16-21, 2017 - Staying At Casa Punta Vista
Casa Punta Vista is about the best you can find in Pedregal, with great walks going up to hills and down to beach. Super quiet at end of private street. The great room has stunning view onto infinity-edge pool and ocean beyond. Watching the whales play was a favorite pastime!
Reviewed by Robert R.
Fantastic villa in a great location!
     Reviewed on 2017-02-21 - For a stay during February 16-19, 2017 - Staying At Casa Tita
Fantastic villa in a great location! German, our onsite help was incredibly kind and helpful with all of our questions and needs. Leslie, our concierge was also fantastic and easy to get a hold of for questions and logistics as well. Would highly recommend Casa Tita!
Reviewed by Kenji K.
We had an absolute blast!
     Reviewed on 2017-02-21 - For a stay during February 9-12, 2017 - Staying At Casa Alegria
Thank you so much Irene for everything! We had an absolute blast.
Reviewed by Madison P.
We all had an amazing trip!
     Reviewed on 2017-02-20 - For a stay during February 17-20, 2017 - Staying At Villa Las Flores
The management staff was on point and very responsive. If we ever needed anything they handled it within minutes. The place was also exactly how the photos perceived it so no surprises. We all had an amazing trip and will definitely be back to rent in the future.
Reviewed by Bryan M.
We look forward to returning!
     Reviewed on 2017-02-16 - For a stay during February 12-15, 2017 - Staying At Villa Pacifica - Palmilla
This is a beautiful house and the staff are fantastic. It is a top notch experience to stay at the Villa Pacifica and we look forward to returning.
Reviewed by Carla T.
Would definitely come back!
     Reviewed on 2017-02-08 - For a stay during February 3-6, 2017 - Staying At Villa Dos Casas
Amazing homes. Couldn't have asked for a better set up. Highly recommended and would definitely come back!
Reviewed by Jordan Z.
Overall experience was a 10!
     Reviewed on 2017-01-31 - For a stay during January 18-26, 2017 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
The chefs did a great job, we had dinner with them on 2 nights. The cleaning staff was very thorough and courteous. Overall experience was a 10 and we would return to this property!
Reviewed by Kevin K.
Absolutely beautiful
     Reviewed on 2017-01-25 - For a stay during January 2-6, 2017 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
We loved the house, the location, and the staff. The house was better than the pictures online. It was absolutely beautiful, we loved the space!
Reviewed by Kari V.
A perfect trip in an amazing villa!
     Reviewed on 2017-01-24 - For a stay during January 8-16, 2017 - Staying At Casa Alegria
My family of 12 just came back from 8 days staying at Casa Alegria in Palmilla. It was even better than the website made it look! We have used Dave and Sun Cabo quite a few times and as always they deliver a first class 5 star program every time. The Villa was amazing and everything worked perfectly. The attention to detail from all the staff makes the trip stress free and allows you to really relax and just enjoy all Cabo has to offer. The villas are great value when you consider the size and all they have to offer vs. staying in just a hotel, this combined with the professional staff at Sun Cabo make travelling to Mexico the BEST!
Reviewed by Stan S.
The perfect location and an incredible house!
     Reviewed on 2017-01-18 - For a stay during January 13-16, 2017 - Staying At Casa Tropico
David was extremely helpful with finding a place that was suitable for myself and my party! Casa Tropico was the perfect location and an incredible house! Cannot express enough how thrilled we all were! The concierge Irene was also so on top of everything! Thank you both!
Reviewed by Lily A.
For the price, it is unbeatable!
     Reviewed on 2017-01-18 - For a stay during November 23-27, 2016 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
The property was fantastic and we were delighted with our stay. For the price, it is unbeatable. I have paid much more in Pedregal and feel that Casa Arrecifes is their equal. The property is as described on the web site but until you stand on the deck and take in the ocean live, pictures can never do it justice. Location was perfect for me. Close enough to the Medano Beach and marina area if you want to be a part of the scene, but also away from the masses for peace and quiet. One of the reviews mentioned the road leading down to the house and this review was helpful. The staff was very polite, unobtrusive and worked with our schedule. The lower deck addition was perfect. The only thing I would add is a thorough explanation of how the spa is heated. This was the only issue we needed help with. We enjoyed the chef and bartender service. The food and experience was on point. Thanksgiving in Cabo should be implemented as US law! I would also like to mention the online pre-stock option is fantastic and the ability to add things and have it charged to the account is perfect. I stayed at another property in Pedegral and every time we needed something the liaison wanted cash. I don't travel with lots of cash on me for a reason. So this option is very convenient. In addition, our driver was great and always willing to accommodate our group and activities. The on-site spa services were fantastic. I have never tried this amenity before but the company was very professional and I was impressed with the setup. Great property and kudos to all your staff, local and abroad! Looking forward to working with your company again!
Reviewed by Patrick D.
I would highly recommend Sun Cabo to anyone!
     Reviewed on 2017-01-12 - For a stay during December 26, 2016-January 2, 2017 - Staying At Villa Las Brisas
Thank you Irene so much for all you did to make our vacation a memorable one. The house was fabulous! Letty, the housekeeper was a sweetheart, and Chef Daniel's culinary delights were delicious! Carolina was also so helpful when it came to making reservations and answering questions. I would highly recommend Sun Cabo to anyone!
Reviewed by Susan H.
Amazing house at a great price!
     Reviewed on 2017-01-11 - For a stay during October 13-16, 2016 - Staying At Villa Fuego y Agua
This villa was an amazing house at a great price! With 8 girls it was super affordable (although it may be difficult for us to go back with couples because it's $350-400/night per couple). Great location and view! The golf cart was really nice to have so we could drive down to the beach. The house itself was a ways out of downtown Cabo San Lucas but I actually preferred the peace and quiet that Palmilla had to offer. All of the staff were super nice and helpful; our chef was fantastic and we can't wait to hire him again on our next trip! Overall, the house was amazing although the water turned off one day while we were there which made things interesting, but the staff got a water truck out to help us so it all worked out!
Reviewed by Amanda B.
We plan to get back soon!
     Reviewed on 2017-01-07 - For a stay during December 20-27, 2016 - Staying At Villa Punta Serena
The home was fantastic for our Christmas vacation! We plan to get back soon!
Reviewed by Bill G.
Our stay has been beyond amazing!
     Reviewed on 2017-01-06 - For a stay during December 27, 2016-January 5, 2017 - Staying At Villa Punta Serena
Our stay has been beyond amazing! Thank you so much Irene for all of your assistance in getting us here and set up with the villa as well as the chef and transfer services!
Reviewed by Suzanne R.
The house was magnificent, immaculate and had every amenity imaginable!
     Reviewed on 2017-01-05 - For a stay during December 26, 2016-January 2, 2017 - Staying At Villa Piedra
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Piedra hosted by David and his attentive staff. The house was magnificent, immaculate and had every amenity imaginable...but most importantly a spectacular sunset view over the ocean. Cabo of course has something for everyone and staying in Pedregal provides quick access to the downtown area as well as convenient access to the beautiful golf courses in the area.
Reviewed by Scott S.
Lovely vacation
     Reviewed on 2017-01-03 - For a stay during December 23-30, 2016 - Staying At Villa Estero
It was a lovely vacation. We really enjoyed the villa and chef Marco. Thanks Irene and Carolina for all your help in organizing!
Reviewed by Stacey M.
This trip was one of the best in my life!
     Reviewed on 2016-12-23 - For a stay during December 4-8, 2016 - Staying At Villa Fuego y Agua
This trip was one of the best in my life and I am 68. The villa was exquisite and Chef Pablo and his assistant prepared for us Michelin quality food. Carolina was amazing and was there for all our needs with a big smile on her face.
Reviewed by Hagop Y.
One of the most amazing trips ever!
     Reviewed on 2016-12-12 - For a stay during December 5-9, 2016 - Staying At Villa Estero
This was one of the most amazing trips ever. The house was top notch and the staff were amazing. Recommend, recommend, recommend!
Reviewed by Rob N.
We were very very happy!
     Reviewed on 2016-11-30 - For a stay during November 20-27, 2016 - Staying At Casa Tita
This house was a great value. It is fabulous and very well set up for large groups. It was awesome hanging out in the dining spaces (indoors and out), and then going back to the very private bedrooms so you get the best of both worlds. The 5 master suites are lovely, private, and quiet. Kids bunk beds are all downstairs in the "children's quarters" complete with a ping pong table. Our kids thought this was really awesome and fun. Location is good, not great. It's a few blocks off the water with nothing currently in front of you, but the landscape in front of the house is pretty raw and not that lovely. They are building a new hotel to the one side so there was a lot of construction though it didn't bother us much. At night you can see another hotel close by to the left, though the lights create some nice ambiance in the dark. Views of the ocean are lovely. Proximity to Punta Ballena Beach Club is great and proximity to tennis courts is nice. The whole community is great for walking around and exercising. German (who manages the house daily) is beyond fabulous. He will do anything and everything you want or disappear and be out of the way. He is gracious and charming and so helpful. Chef Pablo and staff are fantastic. They made delicious meals every night and were so fun and friendly. We loved the food and they made whatever we asked. Lovely property, excellent finishes and decor, great appliances and utility in kitchen, well stocked. We were very very happy!
Reviewed by Cristen F.
We really enjoyed our trip and time in Villa Pacifica!
     Reviewed on 2016-11-28 - For a stay during November 21-26, 2016 - Staying At Villa Pacifica - Palmilla
We really enjoyed our trip and time in Villa Pacifica...thank you Irene for your help with organizing everything. Hector was a wonderful chef and we appreciated our check out time very much as well as the help of our Concierge Carolina and housekeeper, Yolanda.
Reviewed by Stacy C.
Much love to you and your staff!
     Reviewed on 2016-11-09 - For a stay during November 3-6, 2016 - Staying At Casa de Cortes
Thanks Irene. I have to tell you that you run an amazing business down there. I had the perfect time and Chef Daniel, Chef Oscar and Jorge were absolutely amazing. We are still singing their praises here. I can't wait for future vacations with your team. Much love to you and your staff!
Reviewed by Phuong P.
Thank you SO much for all of your help!
     Reviewed on 2016-10-27 - For a stay during October 23-26, 2016 - Staying At Villa Estero
Thank you SO much for all of your help with planning the trip to Villa Estero for my father-in-law. They had an absolutely amazing time and the cake was such a thoughtful gesture. Graham (my husband) fell in love with Chef Hector Saracho :-) Any chance we can request him for our next stay?
Reviewed by Suzanne R.
You will have more return clients in the future!!!
     Reviewed on 2016-10-24 - For a stay during October 6-9, 2016 - Staying At Villa Fuego y Agua
We have stayed here twice and it was AWESOME! We traveled with different friends this time. We had Chef Pablo and we will have him again FOR SURE!!! Everything he prepared was amazing and relaxing!!! We didn't watch much TV, but there were some college games and MLB playoffs that we had on, and the cable/satellite system was a little unreliable. All in all, though, we had a great time, and you will have more return clients in the future!!!
Reviewed by Todd J.
The customer service with experienced with Sun Cabo was phenomenal!
     Reviewed on 2016-10-11 - For a stay during October 6-10, 2016 - Staying At Villa Chavez
We had the most AMAZING time at Villa Belleza for our trip to Cabo! The view is gorgeous and and it's located in a beautiful neighborhood in the middle of everything. We walked down the hill to our excursion meeting place at the marina. The inside of the villa is so nice and it had a super comfortable beds. We had a small plumbing issue and when I let Anna, our concierge know about it she was at the home with a plumber to diagnose and fix the problem in 30 mins. The customer service with experienced with Sun Cabo was phenomenal. They will be the first service I call when we visit again next year! Thank you guys for doing everything to make our vacation with our family so perfect and providing such a beautiful property!
Reviewed by Jessica M.
The house was beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip!
     Reviewed on 2016-09-27 - For a stay during September 22-25, 2016 - Staying At Casa Tita
Thank you Irene for your help in arranging our stay at Casa Tita. The house was beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous. German, Ofelia, and Carolina were all amazing!
Reviewed by Andy K.
This was a one-of-a-kind experience!
     Reviewed on 2016-09-20 - For a stay during September 14-19, 2016 - Staying At Villa Estero
An amazing home located in the perfect location in Puerto Los Cabos. From our arrival at the airport to our departure, this was a one-of-a-kind experience. Oceanfront home with access to miles of beach, 10 minutes from golf, great dining, and private in-home services made this a 10 out of 10 for me and my family. Thanks again to the folks at Sun Cabo for managing our stay perfectly.
Reviewed by Derek C.
We had a great time!
     Reviewed on 2016-09-13 - For a stay during September 8-12, 2016 - Staying At Casa Tequila
It's so close to all the downtown action. It was nice to have our own home so we felt great about the amount of privacy we had. There was a bit of confusion getting there, but transportation is easy. We had a great time!
Reviewed by Cadette K.
Well-kept house with an endlessly enjoyable view!
     Reviewed on 2016-08-31 - For a stay during August 25-30, 2016 - Staying At Villa Helena
This is a well-kept house. The view is endlessly enjoyable. Our group was pleasantly surprised by the housekeeping. Susana was nice to talk to and took good care of us. We didn't use the concierge much, but Anna was very open, friendly and attentive, and her fluency in English helped ensure any little details could easily be taken care of.
Reviewed by Chris M.
5 stars indeed!
     Reviewed on 2016-08-29 - For a stay during August 25-28, 2016 - Staying At Casa Alegria
We could not recommend this home and Sun Cabo enough! They were fantastic to work with and provided us with a lovely home for our vacation!! Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. 5 stars indeed!
Reviewed by Christina H.
We loved the villa and we'll definitely be coming back!
     Reviewed on 2016-08-25 - For a stay during August 18-23, 2016 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
Our vacation was wonderful! We truly enjoyed staying at Casa Arrecifes. Thank you Irene for all of your time and help throughout the process of finalizing the villa. Chef Pablo, who we had for breakfast and dinners, was awesome especially because he was so careful with all our different food restrictions. We loved the villa and we'll definitely be coming back!
Reviewed by Angela D.
An incredible place to stay!
     Reviewed on 2016-08-08 - For a stay during August 4-7, 2016 - Staying At Clara Vista
The Clara Vista villa was an incredible place to stay. You can run/walk down to the beach on the Pacific side, or taxi into downtown to get into the more lively areas and beaches. The view and villa was EPIC. My family and friends had a wonderful time. Definitely get the in-home chef. He's da bomb!
Reviewed by Tristan P.
The house and excellent service made it a vacation to remember!
     Reviewed on 2016-08-04 - For a stay during July 28-August 2, 2016 - Staying At Villa Renata
Villa Renata was awesome! The beautiful house as well as the excellent service by the Sun Cabo team made it a vacation (and birthday celebration) to remember. All of the extras they helped us put together, including a mariachi band performance and a sunset cruise, made it even more special. We had Chef Pablo for breakfast and dinner, and he was fantastic! He is a great guy and I would request him again. Saib, who did the bartending for us, was diligent and super attentive. Our concierge Leslie was also very helpful with all the questions and concerns we had.
Reviewed by Tim H.
The house was absolutely spectacular!
     Reviewed on 2016-08-03 - For a stay during July 28-31, 2016 - Staying At Casa de Cortes
WOW! Thank you for an amazing trip to Cabo. Our girls had such an incredible time. The house was absolutely spectacular! The drivers were wonderful driving us from the airport to the house. The welcome drinks, chips and salsa were incredible! The house cleaners were SOOO hardworking and did such a great job every day. It was so nice to not have to worry about cleaning everyday which allowed us for more time to just be together. It was such a treat. Lastly, we hired Isaac one day for serving drinks around the house and he was amazing. We were so happy to have him!
Reviewed by Lindsey G.
Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and super responsive
     Reviewed on 2016-08-03 - For a stay during July 28-August 1, 2016 - Staying At Casa de las Risas
We had a wonderful stay at the house and everyone we met at the villa (Carolina, Dulce, etc.) were very friendly, helpful, and super responsive. We would request to work with them again. We did have one dinner made at the house and the cooks were very friendly, had dinner ready when we requested it, and the meal was very good. We loved the location of the house - we are glad I ended up choosing this one over the other one we had considered because of its closer proximity to the beach. The layout of the house worked great for 2 families. There were a couple of minor maintenance items associated with the house (nothing major and it did not detract from our stay). I mentioned a couple of those things to Carolina and she said she would tell someone, and Dulce actually came over once in an attempt to fix the hot tub. Also, the outdoor speakers were either not working or maybe there weren't outdoor speakers - I am not sure which - but both Dulce and Carolina brought a speaker that we could plug our phones into, so that wasn't an issue. It was very nice of them! Lastly, Irene was helpful in the registration process ahead of time as well and she was very responsive to emails, phone calls, etc. We will certainly rent the house or a similar house in that neighborhood again!
Reviewed by Melanie W.
A birthday celebration we won't forget
     Reviewed on 2016-07-20 - For a stay during July 14-17, 2016 - Staying At Villa Helena
Thank you Irene! We had an amazing time and it was truly a birthday celebration we won't forget. We appreciate your assistance and we absolutely loved Anna as well as Chef Pablo's cooking. The housekeeper was also fantastic! Until next year :)
Reviewed by Kelly P. and Ana L.
Exceeded my expectations!
     Reviewed on 2016-07-19 - For a stay during July 7-11, 2016 - Staying At Casa Seaesta
My host was excellent. The home exceeded my expectations; we will definitely come back and I highly recommend it to anyone. The community was very nice and safe, too!
Reviewed by Hason T.
Everyone can't stop talking about the beautiful home and the wedding
     Reviewed on 2016-07-18 - For a stay during June 30-July 5, 2016 - Staying At Casa Tita
We wanted to firstly thank you, Irene, as well as the rest of the staff for our stay at Casa Tita. We had a AMAZING time and everyone can't stop talking about the beautiful home and the wedding we had there. The wedding you helped us put together, including the food, cake, and mariachi trio, was something we will remember forever. We will definitely be coming back!
Reviewed by Shawn B.
The house was amazing!
     Reviewed on 2016-07-18 - For a stay during June 30-July 4, 2016 - Staying At Villa Las Arenas 104
Thank you Irene, we had a wonderful time. The house was amazing, and Anna, Carmen and Chef Pablo were excellent!
Reviewed by Cary S.
We want to come back again soon!
     Reviewed on 2016-07-06 - For a stay during June 30-July 3, 2016 - Staying At Casa Alegria
We had such a lovely stay at Casa Alegria! Everything was so wonderful, and we plan on coming back again soon! We enjoyed all the food that Chef Daniel cooked for us; it was delicious and made for some memorable meals. Both Maria the butler and Carolina the concierge were friendly, professional, and ready to help us with anything we needed.
Reviewed by Vanessa G.
What a jewel!
     Reviewed on 2016-06-21 - For a stay during May 19-25, 2016 - Staying At Villa Las Rocas
This is not a house. It's a (1.5 acre) beachfront private resort. We had 7 couples last May for 6 nights and had the best time. We left the compound for some golf and ATV tours but the best times were at the upper bar and beach side palapa. The staff provided excellent in-villa cooking and one night we brought in a chef, complete with his entourage for the super special night. The compound offers everything needed from meals to SUP's, to kayaks and masseuses brought on site. So much different than any place in the Cabo area. Also, the pictures didn't even do it justice. What a jewel!!
Reviewed by Stephen G.
There wasn't anything we would have done differently!
     Reviewed on 2016-06-18 - For a stay during June 3-8, 2016 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
We had an absolute wonderful time. Thank you Irene for how prompt and professional you were from day one on helping us get this vacation all put together. We all said there wasn't anything we would have done differently. Everything we did, from golf and spa to the dinners by Chef Daniel, were perfect for which you get much of that credit.
Reviewed by Debbie A.
It's paradise!
     Reviewed on 2016-06-03 - For a stay during May 5-9, 2016 - Staying At Villa Las Rocas
Villa Las Rocas is simply paradise. This is the third time we have been here, and we would not stay anywhere else in Cabo. We came with a group of our closest friends, and had an amazing time! The rooms are all spacious and comfortable with spectacular views. The staff is extremely friendly and hospitable. The food service was all very healthy and delicious. We had the most relaxing time at the pool and beach. I highly recommend this location...it's paradise!
Reviewed by Melissa H.
We really appreciate all of your help!
     Reviewed on 2016-05-24 - For a stay during May 19-22, 2016 - Staying At Casa Tita
Went on this trip with a group of friends looking for a great vacation and we were not disappointed. Everyone had an absolutely great time and everything went very smoothly. Chef Daniel's meals were amazing and the private driver services helped us get around with no fuss or hassle. We really appreciate all of your help in making this trip a memorable one!
Reviewed by David N.
We cannot wait to come back!
     Reviewed on 2016-05-24 - For a stay during May 19-22, 2016 - Staying At Villa Estero
We had an amazing time at Villa Estero. Raul and Anna were very helpful in taking care of everything we needed to make this a wonderful trip. It was such an amazing experience that our guests cannot wait to come back! Thank you for everything you helped me with!
Reviewed by Kate L.
I would stay there again!
     Reviewed on 2016-05-15 - For a stay during April 8-11, 2016 - Staying At Casa Alcini
I stayed in Casa Alcini in April 2016. I would recommend it to others and would stay there again myself. It is in a great location on the beach and close to Cabo San Lucas. The nearby Pedregal Resort is very nice and has lots of amenities. The bedrooms on the ocean side of Casa Alcini have great views of the ocean. The two bedrooms on the street side are dark with no view. The furniture in the house is a bit outdated. There is a great beach and nice swimming pool. We were told to not step foot in the ocean because of dangerous ocean currents. We hired a cook to make most of our meals, which worked out great. We also enjoyed spa services and a sunset cruise, all of which were arranged by Sun Cabo for us.
Reviewed by Bob J.
I highly recommend the house and Sun Cabo!
     Reviewed on 2016-05-13 - For a stay during March 31-April 4, 2016 - Staying At Casa Alcini
We stayed at Casa Alcini for my 40th birthday. The house was amazing and accommodated 5 couples and an additional 3 adults easily. The home is gorgeous and well maintained. All the bedrooms had beautiful views, and you can hear the waves crashing on the beach as you sleep. The indoor/outdoor living and the pool deck overlooking the beach made our stay so relaxing. Sun Cabo did an amazing job coordinating our chef, bartender and activities. The meals were amazing and the quality of the food was higher than I had expected. The rooms were cleaned daily, which was a nice touch. Only suggestion is to make sure you know how to work the hot tub, we figured it out on the last day. I highly recommend the house and Sun Cabo, and have no reservations doing so.
Reviewed by Alaina M.
Everyone was amazing!
     Reviewed on 2016-05-05 - For a stay during April 28 to May 1, 2016 - Staying At Casa Tita
We stayed at Casa Tita and we had the best time ever. The houseman, the drivers, the chefs, and our concierge Anna were all so amazing!
Reviewed by Holly B.
Everything was perfecto!!!
     Reviewed on 2016-03-03 - For a stay during Feb 25-28, 2016 - Staying At Villa Fuego y Agua
I want to commend you on a great operation!!! Unfortunately for those in our group that couldn't make it, THEY MISSED OUT!!! Irene, everything was perfecto!!! Leslie, Carolina, and Hernan, YA'LL were "da bomb" and INCREDIBLE!!! What great service, which started as soon as we arrived (and included us being shuttled to and from the airport). We are already looking into a trip before Christmas, and/or next Spring!!! Thanks for the great accommodation and service!!!
Reviewed by Todd J.
All the conveniences of home, with none of the burdens
     Reviewed on 2016-03-03 - For a stay during February 20-23, 2016 - Staying At Villa Las Rocas
Such a unique property. It was beautiful and had all the conveniences of home, with none of the burdens! Rodolfo and Lucerna prepared delicious and healthy meals for us. The yummy margaritas were flowing, and the beach seemed almost private! We saw about 10 people on the beach total in 3 days. Whales, turtles....what more could you want?! This place is a gem!
Reviewed by Mark S.
We had a wonderful time!
     Reviewed on 2016-02-25 - For a stay during February 13-20, 2016 
We had a wonderful time! Everything about the house was tremendous and the staff was great, especially Chef Saracho and German the villa houseman!
Reviewed by John L.
Spectacular!
     Reviewed on 2016-02-24 - For a stay during February 21-24, 2016 - Staying At Villa Las Arenas 104
The house was spectacular! The staff was fantastic, warm and friendly, and we enjoyed the food prepared by Chef Pablo.
Reviewed by Mike S.
We look forward to booking our next trip with Sun Cabo!
     Reviewed on 2016-02-24 - For a stay during February 17-21, 2016 - Staying At Villa Fuego y Agua
Wonderful! We had an unbelievable time in Cabo! The villa and service definitely exceeded our expectations! We were so impressed with Sun Cabo from beginning to end, and we look forward to booking our next trip with your company!
Reviewed by Christina W.
Wonderful time!
     Reviewed on 2016-02-22 - For a stay during February 15-19, 2016 - Staying At Casa Alegria
The house, Casa Alegria in the Palmilla community, was beautiful. Thank you very much! Everyone from Sun Cabo who worked with us the whole time, including Irene and our concierge Carolina, was great and a pleasure to deal with . We all had a wonderful time!
Reviewed by James S.
Thanks so much for everything!
     Reviewed on 2016-02-18 - For a stay during February 11-14, 2016 - Staying At Casa de Cortes
Thanks Irene. We enjoyed the trip and the house very, very much. Anna was awesome. Everything was great! Thanks so much for everything!
Reviewed by Phil H.
Great trip!
     Reviewed on 2016-02-16 - For a stay during February 11-15, 2016 - Staying At Villa de los Faros
We had such a great trip to the villa in Cabo!
Reviewed by Genevieve W.
This house has it all!
     Reviewed on 2016-02-12 - For a stay during November 2015 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
The aspect of our stay at Casa Arrecifes that stands out the most to us was its proximity to the Sea of Cortez and the amazing views and sounds that this proximity afforded us. The first thing we noticed upon arrival at the house was the panoramic view of the Sea of Cortez that was highlighted by the curved floor-to-ceiling windows that open onto a beautiful pool & hot tub patio. The house's position along the coast from Cabo San Lucas allows for amazing views of the rest of the coastline, the Sea and the iconic Arch. Each bedroom provided unique views, ample space to spread out and the calming sound of waves crashing on the shore nearby. The kitchen-dining room-patio area was a convenient and peaceful space in which to share the experience. The unique architecture of the house was a frequent talking point of our guests. This space worked perfectly for us as a place in which to enjoy the weather, the views and each other's company. The housekeeping and food service was second to none. They arrived at the agreed upon time and completed the assigned task to keep the house spotless. The food service provided was outstanding; there were always fresh meals and we are still talking about the appetizers until now. This house has it all. We definitely recommend this vacation property.
Reviewed by Todd R.
Spacious yet makes you feel right at home
     Reviewed on 2016-02-09 - For a stay during 02/07/2016 - Staying At Casa de Cortes
I stayed in Casa de Cortes for only a night but it was one I'll truly remember. This villa, which is located in the quiet and exclusive Palmilla Caleta community, is great for anyone looking for a private getaway without compromising a great view of the sea. The villa is charming and quaint - from the architecture of the house to the decor and furniture. I got that "at home" feel as soon as I walked in the door. At the same time, I was surprised at just how big the house was - it was a lot more spacious than I had expected from the photos. The main level featured two big bedrooms, both with a great view, as well as the kitchen, living room, dining, and sun deck. There was a big infinity pool, Jacuzzi and fire pit, along with a lot of couches and lounge chairs for working on that vacation tan. On the lower level were three more bedrooms as well as a ping pong table. The other thing that made the stay so memorable was that it was the day of the Super Bowl. We had some friends over to watch the game, and this is where the spacious main areas of the villa really showed their worth. The fully-equipped kitchen area gave us the flexibility to enjoy traditional game day snacks such as wings and fries while also giving the chef and the rest of the Sun Cabo team plenty of space to work on the absolutely delicious culinary masterpieces that they prepared for us for dinner. Meanwhile, the living room area was so big that even with our entire group we probably would have been able to fit a car or two in there. Casa de Cortes definitely gives that feeling of comfort to its guests, and I'll definitely look to visit again on my next trip to Cabo.
Reviewed by Chris C.
Absolutely gorgeous, inside and out
     Reviewed on 2016-02-08 - For a stay during February 4-6 2016 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
This villa is what I would truly call a hidden gem. I wasn't sure what to expect when we were nearing the villa, because we had to go down a narrow unpaved road and into an even narrower driveway tucked away in the corner of a dead end (note: if you have a Hummer, it probably isn't fitting in this driveway). But once I stepped into the villa and started looking around, my jaws dropped. One of this villa's biggest draws is its absolutely gorgeous views. Not only is it right on the beachfront, but it is one of the few villas in Cabo where you have a direct view of Land's End and the Arch! But the thing that really caught my attention was how the villa plays to its strengths perfectly - the view outside was breathtaking, and whoever designed the house made sure that it was on full display even when I was inside. Three of the four bedrooms give direct views of the water thanks to their large sliding glass doors. The living room also featured beautifully designed curved sliding glass doors, which is something I've never seen before. The outdoor areas also had plenty of comfortable seating for those who want to lounge around and enjoy the beautiful sunset on the horizon after taking a dip in the pool and Jacuzzi. I took full advantage of the view throughout my stay, seeing everything from parasailers near the Arch to whales and manta rays jumping around in the water in the mornings. Everything else inside the villa was just as excellent. The decor and design was beautifully done, and I could not help but notice how spotlessly clean the entire place was. The kitchen and bathrooms were stocked with everything we needed, while each of the beds was comfortable and well-made. The dining table was the perfect size for dinner parties of 8-10 people. Everything about the villa was memorable, and if I have the opportunity I will definitely be back.
Reviewed by Chris C.
Great Stay at Arrecifes
     Reviewed on 2016-02-07 - For a stay during 2/4/2016 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
Wow! I've stayed in a lot of villas in Cabo and this villa has exceeded everything I hoped it would be. The views of lands end are amazing. Along with gorgeous sunsets every night we saw whales, manta rays by the hundreds jumping out of the water, and the city lights at night. What a fantastic spot to enjoy some company and a glass of wine outside on the deck. The villa itself has been tastefully decorated by an interior designer which makes the whole house "flow" very nicely. Recently fully renovated, everything here is brand new and in excellent condition. The large oversized dinner table is perfect for large groups to sit and enjoy dinner while taking in the view. The kitchen and bar are well stocked with dishes and cookware that had everything we needed. 3 of the bedrooms have ocean views and large bathrooms with showers that also have views right from the shower! The 4th bedroom has 2 twin beds and no view. The best part of the whole experience was the beds!! Wow! SO COMFORTABLE! I haven't slept that well in years! The sheets are soft and luxurious and there are tons of pillows along with a large 60" flatscreen TV - I was in heaven and was quite comfortable lounging in bed for hours! The outdoor areas provide lots of private spaces as each ocean view bedroom having its own private terrace with sitting space. The pool and jacuzzi were great to relax in and just what we needed. There's also a beautiful sandy beach a short walk from the house along with great surfing at Monuments break which is just at the entrance. The only issues we had were with the narrow driveway and limited parking which would not work well for a large suburban, but was perfectly fine for our Volkswagen Jetta. Side Note: Casa Arrecifes is a short walk to the new Thompson Cape hotel and Manta restaurant which just opened a few months ago to rave reviews.
Reviewed by Dave
Best Vacay!
     Reviewed on 2016-01-27 - Staying At Villa Fuego y Agua
THANKS so much Irene & David, You two were instrumental is an amazing experience! It was such an incredible and relaxing vacation!! We already are planning to come back :) Best Becca
Reviewed by Becca
Thank you and your staff for making our stay so enjoyable!!
     Reviewed on 2016-01-27 - Staying At Casa Stamm
Our family very much enjoyed the Xmas stay you arranged for us at Casa Stamm! Belatedly, we thank you and your staff for making our stay so enjoyable!! You have a fantastic group of people working with you to make vacations perfect!
Reviewed by Margaret M.
Fantastic!
     Reviewed on 2016-01-27 - Staying At Casa Costa
A FANTASTIC TIME !!!
Reviewed by Lucio A.
Fantastic!
     Reviewed on 2016-01-27 - Staying At Casa Mar
A FANTASTIC TIME !!!
Reviewed by Lucio A.
Wonderful
     Reviewed on 2016-01-15 - For a stay during January 6, 2016 - Staying At Villa Los Amigos - Pedregal
Thanks Irene. We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back again.
Reviewed by Jim C.
It is a truly special place
     Reviewed on 2015-12-07 - For a stay during November 22, 2015 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
Our family had a tremendous time at the Casa Arrecifes. Our trip was short trip, and we were really looking forward to just relaxing. The house is lovely, the decor and layout complement the dramatic landscape which is amazing. We didn't feel the need to go anywhere. The curved windows along the house which open to the water, put us in tune to the movement of the waves. Listening to the sound of the waves over the rocks from our bedroom (and most bedrooms have the ceiling to floor windows over the water), we watched the sunrise each morning and the sunset over the Mountains of Cabo San Lucas. We walked to a cove in one direction to swim and the other direction to watch surfing. We also had the unique opportunity to watch whales right off the patio! I particularly enjoyed the open shower, looking out over the water, the lounge areas outside the bedrooms, and eating outside on the veranda, one flight down towards the beach. The house had everything we needed, and is maintained impeccably. We were truly looking for R&R, and we left rested and in touch with what makes Baja special: amazing landscape, water and waves that continued to change right in front of us. It is a truly special place.
Reviewed by Lori
Thanksgiving on the Beach at Casa Arrecifes
     Reviewed on 2015-12-07 - For a stay during November 25, 2015 - Staying At Casa Arrecifes
After a four year break, we returned to Cabo for the Thanksgiving holiday and stayed on the beach in a very secluded home on the point at Misiones del Cabo -- where the beachfront is shared with only one other neighbor. The location is spectacular as the waves were dancing in front of us and we had a direct view of the arch across the water and the whales as they were migrating up to the Sea of Cortez. From the home’s location on the point, we were able to enjoy both spectacular sunrises and sunsets. While you cannot swim or wade at the home’s beach, the beach area was just large and flat enough for the family to play our annual football game. Since it was the holiday, we spent most of the time at the house and in the surrounding neighborhood – which included a short walk to the beach at Cabo Bello – where we waded in the water while others snorkeled -- and a short walk in the other direction to Monuments Beach where we watched the surfers and visited the new Cape Hotel. When we wanted a break from the beach (and the one rainy day), the town of Cabo San Lucas was only 6km by car. At the home, there was a small pool and hot tub, a basketball net, and lots of privacy off of the three waterfront bedrooms – each of which had its own spectacular views of the crashing waves. The kitchen was well furnished, providing almost everything we needed to prepare and to serve our Turkey dinner. During the day, we had breakfast and lunch outdoors under palapa next to the beach. For dinner we ate inside and in town. The house felt like it was designed to be an extension of the rocks and waves it looked out on. The furnishings were very tasteful and comfortable and blended into the surroundings. Other than the one internal bedroom, all rooms had a direct view of the water and the soothing sounds of the waves. One small challenge to note is that the home’s driveway is very narrow. In fact, a large SUV will not comfortably fit.
Reviewed by Marilyn
FABULOUS
     Reviewed on 2015-12-01 - For a stay during November 23, 2015 - Staying At Casa Alegria
Thank you so much. We had a FABULOUS time. Sun Cabo does an amazing job and I would highly recommend your company to anyone who asks. We hope to be back biannually!
Reviewed by Katherine S.
Great home for family and friends
     Reviewed on 2015-07-17 - For a stay during July 2015 - Staying At Casa Alegria
House was better than the pictures. We had a wonderful time (2 adults) and 9 young adults. I would definitely recommend the optional chef at the home. The best food, at a very reasonable price. Great music system, hot tub, shaded palapa. 20 minute walk along the beach to the Palmilla hotel, but only a block to an entrance to a beautiful sandy, private beach.
Reviewed by Susan H.
Absolutely Stunning
     Reviewed on 2015-05-01 - For a stay during April 2014 - Staying At Casa Alcini
We just returned from a group trip at Casa Alcini. I must say this place is absolutely remarkable!!!! The rooms are gorgeous, the staff incredibly helpful, the views amazing, and best of all was the patio with a lounging area, dining area, fire pit, spa, and amazing pool with a swim up bar. All of this right on the beach! I have been told this villa recently went through a remodel and can tell you the furniture and finishes are simply amazing. You can really tell the owners care a lot about this property. Carlos, the house manager was more than helpful. The only thing I would recommend is the house gets a commercial ice machine. We had a large group and never left the house. There is no reason to ever leave this place. Therefore we had to make several trips for ice. Other than that this place is perfect. We will be back for sure! Thank you Carlos, owners of Casa Alcini, and Sun Cabo for making our trip unforgettable.
Reviewed by Denise W.
Amazing property and service
     Reviewed on 2015-03-08 - For a stay during December 2014 - Staying At Casa Oliver
Had a wonderful time at Casa Oliver. We had 5 families - 10 adults and 8 babies/toddlers. Home was perfect for a large group as there was tons of open space, flexible staff and an easily accessible beach. Aside from a slight mishap with some ATVs that were to be delivered beachfront, the staff and service was top-notch, beyond anything we've ever experienced. You really can't go wrong for a great Cabo vacation at Casa Oliver.
Reviewed by Neil C.
One Word "Amazing"
     Reviewed on 2015-03-01 - For a stay during February 2015 - Staying At La Estancia 1706
The location, the accommodations, the view, the food, the staff were all A+. If you are looking for a great place to sit by the pool, play on the beach, eat at a fun restaurant or just enjoy a cool beverage while watching the sunset this place is for you. I was there on a girl's trip but there were singles, couples, and families all there. There is something for everyone. The unit that we stayed in 1706 could not have been any nicer. There was 7 of us and there was plenty of room. I can't wait to go back.
Reviewed by Mustngosal
Fabulous vacation!
     Reviewed on 2015-02-20 - For a stay during December 2014 - Staying At Casa Alegria
A really terrific house for two families due to the two master bedrooms. Great mix of other beds that accommodated 7 teens easily. Wonderful, spacious outdoor/indoor space on the main level; 2-level pool and hot tub were perfect. Gorgeous view of the ocean and easy walkable access. There are other homes very nearby but you still feel private enough and we loved the deck. Staff terrific and helped with all arrangements each day. Definitely recommend.
Reviewed by Nell S.
Star Vacation
     Reviewed on 2015-02-01 - For a stay during April 2014 - Staying At Casa Stamm
What an amazing trip. We had a large family group consisting of six adults and one child. Rooms are huge and in great condition with a beautiful open courtyard. Large kitchen and dinning room perfect for large groups with an open living room that leads out to a spectacular pool and spa that looks out over the Sea of Cortez. House gives you access to the Sheraton and you are a short walk to the beach. Casa Stamm is centrally located between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose Del Cabo with quick access to both. The staff is amazing and made our trip so relaxing. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a first class vacation rental. We will be back!!!
Reviewed by 41Chris
great house on the east cape
     Reviewed on 2014-10-01 - For a stay during June 2014 - Staying At Casa Kash
Come here probably every other year with a crew of buddies to surf the East Cape. This house is REALLY nice. All the amenities. Pool, fire pit, sat tv, wifi, laundry blah, blah, blah. VERY well kept. On site manager that lives over the garage (super cool couple). Yeah, it's sorta pricey, but it will sleep 3 couples+ in luxury or a WHOLE slew of surf bums. It's up the cape, about a couple hundred yards from shipwrecks, so you gotta bring food/drink with you, but the fridge is ginormous so just stop at Mega on your way up (costco is the wrong direction)
Reviewed by moonpod
Fantastic property, great staff, great vacation!
     Reviewed on 2014-03-01 - For a stay during March 2014 - Staying At Villa Descanso
The property was even nicer than the pictures online. It has a fantastic floor plan that is very conducive to relaxation. We were hesitant to reserve a butler for our entire stay but we quickly changed our minds after the first night. Well worth the money and helped make the vacation more relaxing. Thanks to the entire Sun Cabo staff. We will use you again!
Reviewed by Reunion Traveler
Absolutely amazing!
     Reviewed on 2014-02-01 - For a stay during February 2014 - Staying At Villa de los Suenos
The house itself was amazing! In addition, the chef cooked some of the best food my group has ever had. The butler services were superb. I highly recommend this house!
Reviewed by Katie Reavis
Beautiful Home
     Reviewed on 2014-01-01 - For a stay during December 2013 - Staying At Villa Phoenix
I booked this trip at the last minute for Christmas and was hesitant about what would still be available in early December. We got very lucky with this home. Located inside a wonderful hotel property, a gorgeous home, that is new, clean and luxurious. 3 minute walk to the beach club and workout facility/swimming pool and beach. This is not a swimming beach, but other than that the location is tremendous being out of the hustle bustle of downtown.
Reviewed by Scottsdale AZ
Wow....
     Reviewed on 2013-07-01 - For a stay during June 2013 - Staying At Casa Stamm
What a great home....the price was affordable.....the pool is wonderful....on the #1 hole of the Ocean Course of Cabo del Sol.....The bedrooms gave everyone there own space...(we had 2 couples and 2 singles) .... You have access to the Sheraton Hacienda...so you can get your resort fix at the pool and come home to the privacy of a real home!!!
Reviewed by jayinvail
SunCabo home run
     Reviewed on 2013-07-01 - For a stay during July 2013 - Staying At Villa Piedra
Awesome place. Very clean and well maintained. Great views and entertainment. Kiddos to Sun Cabo for securing a place on one day notice.
Reviewed by Houston
A Dream Home
     Reviewed on 2013-03-01 - For a stay during March 2013 - Staying At Villa de los Suenos
This is an incredible home! It is very thoughtfully designed so that everyone has privacy. We had 17 and it never felt remotely crowded. Almost all the bedrooms are masters so no one feels that they have an inferior room. The views are just spectacular and the pool and hot tub perfect. We especially loved the gas fire pit as the nights were a little chilly. The patio layout is great for both sun and shade lovers and there is an outdoor kitchen. It is exactly as pictured and suited our needs perfectly. We enjoyed having cooks and butlers prepare our meals and drinks. After on night out...no reason to leave this paradise! Leslie was attentive to our every request and managed everything without flaw. Can't say enough good things about the home. We hope to return next year!!!
Reviewed by S Cooper
Great Xmas getaway!
     Reviewed on 2013-01-01 - For a stay during December 2012 - Staying At Casa de los Gatos
Great...Miguel looked after us every day at the house and as well Dave from Sun Cabo made sure everything was what we expected and made our stay memorable.
Reviewed by Vancouver
Loved the Unit
     Reviewed on 2012-09-01 - For a stay during August 2012 - Staying At La Estancia 1402
We were there august 11-18 Loved the unit. Very spacious! Maid service every other day was wonderful. View is better than what you see online and is gorgeous. Had 3 days of rain if not would have literally baked be careful! Sea of Cortez is blue water was very warm however very choppy be careful! If you have couple of teenagers "specially boys" with you go for the all inclusive package if they offer it! otherwise you will spend a lot of time shopping at Costco! the last thing you want to do while on vacation. Staff is very polite and helpful.
Reviewed by Virginia
It felt like I was living in Paradise
     Reviewed on 2012-02-01 - For a stay during February 2012 - Staying At Casa Esperanza
Casa Esparanza Villa is luxurious. It is beautifully decorated and clean. It has all the amenities and lots of extras. We enjoyed spectacular views of the ocean, cruise ships, boats and whales!! It is a short walk to the beach. I would definatley stay here again. Great for large families.
Reviewed by Surrey
Enjoyable family experience.
     Reviewed on 2012-02-01 - For a stay during February 2012 - Staying At Villa Phoenix
Our family of 10 including 4 grandchildren ages 2 to 9,very much enjoyed Villa Phoenix. Amenities were great. Short walk and proximity and access to beach and 2 restaurants was added bonus. Our concierge was excellent.
Reviewed by Vic Tanaka
Perfect setting for a large gathering
     Reviewed on 2011-05-01 - For a stay during April 2011 - Staying At Villa de los Suenos
Villa de los Suenos is a marvelous property that can accommodate a large gathering as it did for my extended family and close friends. The beauty of the setting along with the fabulous appointments in the home made for a great 60th birthday party. Whether you were inside or on the massive veranda you were always in a comfortable setting.
Reviewed by Cabo Kev
It was one of the most wonderful, memorable times of my life
     Reviewed on 2011-05-01 - For a stay during April 2011 - Staying At Casa Punta Vista
The home was beautiful and suited our group perfectly. Leslie our concierge was nice and on top of everything. The pool, hot tub, fire pit, view was out of this world. My only recommendation is that there would be a mixer and non-plastic cooking utensils. The Viking stove/oven was very nice.
Reviewed by Mary
Best time in great house
     Reviewed on 2010-03-01 - For a stay during March 2010 - Staying At Villa Descanso
Loved the house (pictures don’t really do it justice). The staff members of Sun Cabo where great and all arrangements excided my expectations. I should say that doesn’t happen very much. 5 stars! Wonderful place for a large group (we had 9 couples)
Reviewed by JM
We miss the mansion!
     Reviewed on 2009-12-01 - For a stay during November 2009 - Staying At Villa Descanso
My group stayed in Villa Descanso during November 2009. The place was incredible and surpassed our expectations in every way. The pictures do not do it justice at all! The villa was very well thought out and constructed to a high standard of quality. The villa staff was very friendly and professional. Great place for groups. Pool and Jacuzzi were incredible. Steam room was a nice touch. TV's and music everywhere. Great view. Very comfortable place. Very little room for improvement, this property truly over delivers!
Reviewed by Wish I was in Cabo!
A truly amazing vacation!
     Reviewed on 2009-06-01 - For a stay during June 2009 - Staying At Villa de los Suenos
We can not say enough great things about Sun Cabo and Villa de los Suenos. We had an amazing time. The house was gorgeous. It had beautiful architecture, views, location, furnishings, linens and an amazing staff!!! We would recommend this villa to anyone, the guest rooms are all perfect with incredible ocean views from every room. Chef Casme is amazing, his food and service was that of a 5 star resort. We can honestly say there was not one thing we would change or that we were unhappy about!
Reviewed by Southern Belle
amazing home
     Reviewed on 2009-04-01 - For a stay during September 2007 - Staying At Clara Vista
This is an amazing property. There was plenty of room for 7 couples. The view is incredible. We had a chef prepare dinner several nights, had massages on the veranda overlooking the beach, and spent many an hour enjoying the vanishing edge pool. This was a vacation of a lifetime for 10 great friends.
Reviewed by kp
Paradise on the beach
     Reviewed on 2009-03-01 - For a stay during March 2009 - Staying At The Beach House
The Beach House was better than we expected and hoped for, the pool was wonderfully heated with a view that is breath taking. The facilities are nicely done with an expert cleaning service. Beach walks and sun ... quiet and restful.
Reviewed by Minnesota
Perfect
     Reviewed on 2009-02-01 - For a stay during June 2008 - Staying At Casa de la Flores
Casa de la Flores was better than we could have ever dreamed of for our honeymoon. We could not have chosen a more wonderful location. We absolutely loved it and hope to return to the same villa soon.
Reviewed by Debbi and Ed
lovely home - great for sharing & relaxing
     Reviewed on 2009-02-01 - For a stay during March 2008 - Staying At Casa de la Flores
there were six of us - three adult couples )all over 60 years). the home was more than we had anticipated, in beauty, cleanliness and convenience. the staff was there to greet us and assure us that they would be on call for our needs, which included a car rental. that was acquired for us by the staff.i personally was pleased that the house was in san jose del cabo, tho cabo san lucas was mins away. there was much to do for the week,including fine or casual dining, beaches and musical reviews. it was great! a return vacation for sure
Reviewed by central new jersey
WOW what a great vacation!!
     Staying At Villa Los Amigos - Pedregal
We spent a week in the house - you couldn't have asked for better. The views, pool and service were equal with any Ritz Carlton - This simple was the Ritz Carlton of Pedergel!! The house has a phone to call back to the states - internet so you can post of Facebook and keep up with you emails. maids called on the house 3 times during the week and took care of everything. The grounds keeper were around everyday to ensure things were top notch and the pool was ready for you. The home was quiet and had a view worth a million. This is the type of place you will love and hate - Love being there and hate having to leave.
Reviewed by Mark O
Beyond Expectations
     Staying At Villa Los Amigos - Pedregal
We spent 10 days at "Los Amigos" and had a great time . The house was the perfect base for our golf outings . We played 9 rounds of golf on wonderful courses with breathtaking views . We also went fishing and got 3 Mahi-mahi . The food at the local Mexican restaurants was excellent . The location of the house is top , allowing us to do our yoga at the pool at sunrise . What a view ! The pool is pristine as well . Overall this was the best golf vacation ever !
Reviewed by Rudy
Taking the chill off from Canada!
     Staying At Villa Los Amigos - Pedregal
This is a beautiful villa, walking distance to town...appx 15 minutes! Great views from the patio and pool. Absolutely relaxing environment. Much much better than a hotel or resort. We are already planning our trip back here. Thank you for a great holiday!
Reviewed by Lili
Awesome getaway!
     Staying At Villa Los Amigos - Pedregal
I stayed here a week with some friends and it was exactly what I needed. We went kayaking and snorkeling and checked out the local restaurants. Walking distance from town and the beach. Just waking up and hanging out by the pool was so relaxing. Every now and again we could see whales in the distance! You better believe I want to go back!
Reviewed by Joe - Colorado
The Perfect 40th Birthday Celebration
     Staying At Clara Vista
Could not have picked a better house to celebrate my 40th birthday party. From the moment you walk through the front door you will be amazed by both the house and the views. There were 10 in our group and it was a perfect size (could have easily fit two more). The other reviews are correct when they say that the master suite is the best, but the other suites are very nice as well. Just have the person in the master suite pay more. All the rooms are very private and separate from the main portion of the house. We caught a marlin and wahoo and brought them back to the house to cook for a few dinners. The only issue I would raise to the owner is to have a safe installed. Even though the house staff were amazing and trusting, it is always nice to put the passports in a safe location. I have now used by Cabo Villas and Sun Cabo to rent homes in Cabo and I think they are both the same as far as customer service. We were a little disappointed with the chef services the first night, so we decided to cook the rest of our meals. Overall, I highly recommend Clara Vista. Well worth the money and I can't wait to go back some day.
Reviewed by Clive - CA
Amazing getaway!
     Staying At Villa Los Amigos - Pedregal
The house is gorgeous!!! We were 8 of us in this house for 3 days and it was exactly the break we needed. It was very relaxing to chill by the pool and jacuzzi and there are some breath taking views on your way to the villa. Thank you for a fantastic place! Will definitely be coming back.
Reviewed by Cheryl K
Awesome Vacation!!
     
I have stayed in Pedregal one other time and I have to say that both times it was UNBELIEVABLE!!!! It was truly fantastic! The accommodations were clean and very exclusive. We did alot of activities (Deep Sea Fishing with Top Anglers) My 20 year old son caught a 7 foot sailfish!! We also went snorkeling on the Buccaneer Queen! That was a blast. Went to "lover's beach" (although there were no lovers in our group) with Raul (sp??) on his VERY CLEAN glass bottom boat. He worked around what WE wanted to do including hooking us up with a parasail boat! Obviously, we all enjoyed the rock and roll at Cabo Wabo. The food was fabulous as well from Panchos to Mi Case to Captain Fish. We went to Mass at the Catholic church there and the service was bilingual...beautiful. All in all, the only way it could have been better was if Sammy Hagar himself came out to play with us!!
Reviewed by ReneeTimberlake from Nashville, Tennessee
A week in Pedregal Paradise
     
We had 3 couples sharing this villa. Total relaxation. The kitchen was very well equipped, the rooms spacious and clean. The pool with the view of the marina became our outside dining area as the temps were at 100 everyday. Just perfect!
Reviewed by Very Happy in Mexico from Boston
Amaaazing time!!
     
We so loved this house!! The pictures did not do it justice. The views, the 3 minute walk to the ocean, the pool, the fire pit, just awesome! It was unseasonably cool, so it was wonderful to fully open the house and enjoy the ocean breeze. Leslie, our concierge, was awesome helping us to arrange spa services at the house and cabanas at Nikki Beach. She even came over one night when we couldn't figure out how to get the music working. We were always finding ourselves debating whether to go out or stay in and enjoy the place. It was truly decadent and our house of choice when we return. We didn't want to leave!
Reviewed by Gatorgirl from Chicago
It was a wonderful vacation.
     Staying At Casa Bella
The Sun Cabo experience was exactly what we expected. Service was great, the location was perfect for us as we attended a wedding at the Sheraton, and Casa Bella was immaculate and all the equipment, supplies etc. were top notch. We had a great time!
Reviewed by LRG from Texas
Better Than advertised
     Staying At Casa Diamante
Rarely does the reality exceed the expectations in a rental property, but Casa Diamante is an exception...every little detail, from the finishs to linens to lighting, is superior...exquisite tilework, amenities that we take for granted in a rental at this price point in the U.S., like wireless, are not always a given in Mexico...figuring out the electrical re: outdoor lighting, hot tub, etc was a challenge, even the mechanical guy didn't have it right re:which switch ran what, timer vs. manual contol, etc, but these are minor inconveniences and figured out in a day or 2...layout of house is very privacy oriented, perfect for big families...some confusion on our part re: Punta Ballena and Esperanza relationship re: what is shared but in the end it doesn't matter...the little beach club steps down from the villa is nice, probably more used by those staying farther up the hill...the infinity edge to the villa's pool puts you in close proximity to the literally dozens of whales that passed by...we used the beach club primarily as a happy hour place and you do get more cooling sea breeze down there than up at the villa...put Leslie to work often (called her at 6:30am when I couldn't get a cab into Cabo to go fishing, she answered)and she was very helpful...recommend using her as even as americanized as Los Cabos is, still can be tricky navigating...had a chef's dinner one night at the villa that was exceptional...thanks to David Girard at SunCabo for steering me to this place and maximizing my vacation dollar...my original plan had us staying elsewhere where I would have spent another 5 or 6 thousand...one other note, although there is a beach down below, even though you're on the Sea of Cortez side, it's not a swimming beach, different from my understanding prior to arrival...don't know where I got that impression, maybe a call to Esperanza, maybe a conversation with Sun Cabo, but you have to travel some to find a swimming beach
Reviewed by Jon Lawrence Pitt